

2025 #LaurierVotes Results

Full results to be posted on the Students' Union website tomorrow (Friday)

Voter turnout: 12.41%

Total student voters: 2,815

Wilfrid Laurier University Faculty Associations

LAZARIDIS STUDENTS' SOCIETY (LAZSOC) CO-PRESIDENT

Abby Yim & Ella Jazvac

Yes: 90.22% No: 9.78%

FACUTLY OF SCIENCE STUDENTS' ASSOCAITION (FOSSA) CO-PRESIDENT

Alyssa Scheifele & Arfan Sivarooban

Yes: 95.36% No: 4.64%

FACULTY OF MUSIC STUDENTS' ASSOCIATION (FOMSA) PRESIDENT

Olivia Tremblay

Yes – 100% No – 0%

ARTS UNDERGRADUATE SOCIETY (AUS) PRESIDENT

Sam Groves & Rahil Peerzade

Yes - 92.66 No - 7.34%

BACHOLOR OF SOCIAL WORK STUDENTS' ASSOCIATION (BSWSA) PRESIDENT

Olivia Veber & Victoria Faria

Yes - 92.31

No - 7.69

Referendum Questions

Referendum Question # 1 - Grand River Transit - UPASS

Yes - 76.98%

No - 23.02%

Referendum Question # 2 – World University Service of Canada

Yes – 56.13%

No - 43.87%

Referendum Question # 3 - Students' Union Board Structure Change

Yes – 86.89%

No - 13.11%

Wilfrid Laurier University Board of Governors

ACCLAIMED (1 position)

Veronica Philip

Wilfrid Laurier University Senate

ACCLAIMED (3 positions)

Hamza Iqbal Veronica Philip Ruvahafi Jean Damour Mugabonihera

Wilfrid Laurier University Students' Union President and Chief Executive Officer

Available positions: 1

Candidates: 3

Round 1:

Ryan Jobby - 1159 Rogan Wawryk - 843 Jacob Sirbu – 384 (eliminated)

Round 2:

Ryan Jobby – 1329 Rogan Wawryk – 999